Happy Valentine’s Day!

My valentines are DONE. This year, much like the last, was all about the cake pop…and cake ball. I’m sure you’ve seen this idea all over pinterest (with lollipops, not cake pops), but I LOVE it, and had to try it with my boys. Not the best picture, but you get the idea. I uploaded my picture to shutterfly, and they had some cute valentines day borders.

I also made some cake balls, but not just any cake balls, these ones I shaped into hearts. I love how they came out.

This one looks like a box of chocolates!

Tomorrow I plan to celebrate valentines with all my boys. We are having heart pizza and broken arrow cupcakes…I’ll post later:) I put out a little valentines treat for my boys to discover tomorrow…

I picked these cute little mailboxes up at the Target dollar section. What’s inside? Silly putty,a hotwheels car, a mini slinky, a mini strawberry pot, and some jelly beans.

Hope you have a great Valentine’s Day!!

February 14, 2012. Tags: , , , . Cakes and other Treats, Fun for Kids.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

